Register Now

Home      Flyer      Curriculum      Faculty      Benefits      Schedule     FAQ

We are the Opioid Addiction Treatment ECHO

We are a team of multidisciplinary addiction specialists from across the nation. We include board certified addictions specialists, counselors, nurses and community health workers who have expertise in supporting patients with opioid use disorder. Read Dr. Komaromy’s article “Project ECHO (Extension for Community Healthcare Outcomes): a new model for educating primary care providers about treatment of substance use disorders” which won the 2016 Best Manuscript award from the journal Substance Abuse.

Staff

Miriam Komaromy, MD

Miriam Komaromy, MD

Medical Director, Opioid Addiction Treatment ECHO Miriamk1@salud.unm.edu
arzubi

Eric Arzubi, MD

Chair, Department of Psychiatry at the Billings Clinic EArzubi@billingsclinic.org
_
ann

Ann Griepp, MD

Chief Medical Officer for Behavioral Health, Excellus BlueCross BlueShield Ann.Griepp@excellus.com
Metcalf, LCSW

Adam Metcalf, LCSW

Co-Director of IAP Clinic; Behavioral Health Therapist, UNM Truman Health Services adammetcalf@unmmg.org
_
Sarah Bagley, MD

Sarah Bagley, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics, Boston University School of Medicine Director, The CATALYST Clinic (Center for Addiction Treatment for AdoLescent/Young adults who use SubsTances), Boston Medical Center sarah.bagley@bmc.org
charles

Charles W. Morgan, MD, DFASAM, FAAFP, DABAM

Medical Director New York State Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services Charles.Morgan@oasas.ny.gov
Justice

Brian Justice

Medical Director – Chiropractic Excellus BlueCross BlueShield brian.justice@excellus.com
Steve Conrad

Steve Conrad

Pharmacist Excellus BlueCross BlueShield Steven.Conrad@Excellus.com
_
Krstin Wensley, RN

Kristin Wason, MSN, NP-C, CARN

Nurse Care Manager, Office Based Addiction Treatment, Boston Medical Center Kristin.Wensley@bmc.org
Kelley Saia, MD

Kelley Saia, MD

Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Boston University School of Medicine Director, Project RESPECT, Substance Use Disorder Treatment in Pregnancy, Boston Medical Center Kelley.saia@bmc.org
Venice Ceballos

Venice Ceballos

CHW Program Manager Project ECHO vceballos@salud.unm.edu
_
Joe Merrill, MD

Joe Merrill, MD

University of Washington Associate Professor of Medicine joem@uw.edu
Brant Hager, MD

Brant Hager, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, UNM School of Medicine BHager@salud.unm.edu
Timothy J. Wiegand, M.D.

Timothy J. Wiegand, MD

University of Rochester Medical Center School of Medicine and Dentistry timothy_wiegand@urmc.rochester.edu
Robert Thomas, Ph.D

Robert Thoma, PH.D

Associate Professor Clinical Psychologist and Neuropsychologist University of New Mexico rthoma@salud.unm.edu
_
Paul Updyke

Paul Updike, MD

Medical Director for Chemical Dependency, CHS Buffalo pupdike@chsbuffalo.org
Rachel King, M.D.

Rachel King, MD

Director of Primary Care Integration, DotHouse Health Rachel.King@dotwell.org
_
Tae Woo (Ted) Park, MD

Tae Woo (Ted) Park, MD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry, Boston University School of Medicine Addiction Psychiatrist, Boston Medical Center taewoo.park@bmc.org
Colleen T. LaBelle, MSN, RN-BC, CARN

Colleen T. LaBelle, MSN, RN-BC, CARN

Program Director, Massachusetts State Technical Assistance Treatment Expansion of Office Based Addiction Treatment (STATE OBAT), Nurse Manager, Office Based Addiction Treatment, Boston Medical Center Colleen.LaBelle@bmc.org
_
Danna E. Gobel, LCSW

Danna E. Gobel, LCSW

Program Manager, Clinical Addiction Research and Education Unit, Boston Medical Center danna.gobel@bmc.org
Mark Duncan, MD

Mark H. Duncan, MD

Specialist in Addiction Psychiatry University of Washington mhduncan@uw.edu
_
Rick Ries, M.D.

Rick Ries, MD

Professor, Director of Addiction Division University of Washington rries@uw.edu
Danna E. Gobel, LCSW

Ilona Csapo, MD

Board Certified Psychiatrist Addiction certification from the American Board of Addiction Medicine icsapoacwc@gmail.com
Addy Adwell

Addy Adwell, RN

Nurse Care Manager, Office Based Opioid Treatment, Harborview Medical Center sladwell@uw.edu

Click here to register for this no-cost Program.

Home      Flyer      Curriculum      Faculty      Benefits      Schedule     FAQ

Contact us: 505-925-2406                      OpioidECHO@salud.unm.edu

This project is supported by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) under contract number HHSH250201600015C. This information or content and conclusions are those of the author and should not be construed as the official position or policy of, nor should any endorsements be inferred by HRSA, HHS or the U.S. Government