Bone Health TeleECHO
Description: This is the inaugural teleECHO program exclusively devoted to osteoporosis and metabolic bone disease, developed through collaboration of the Osteoporosis Foundation of New Mexico and the ECHO Institute™ at University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center (UNMHSC). It is also an “incubator” and a model for the development and innovation of additional teleECHO programs devoted to bone health. Participants in the US and other countries represent a broad range of specialties and levels of expertise.
Launched: October 5, 2015
Schedule: Weekly, every Tuesday, 12 Noon to 1:15 PM Mountain Time (2:00 to 3:15 PM ET; 1:00 to 2:15 PM CT; 11:00 AM to 12:15 PM PT)
Director: E. Michael Lewiecki, MD (mlewiecki@gmail.com)
Hub: ECHO Institute, UNMHSC, Albuquerque, NM, USA
Registration: www.ofnm.org

MNI Great Lakes ECHO LLC
Description: MNI Great Lakes ECHO LLC is the first private practice to host this public venture, the first Bone Health TeleECHO to be replicated (2nd Bone Health TeleECHO in the world), and the first Project ECHO program in the state of Michigan outside of the VA system. There is a strong advanced provider presence, as well as experts and learners from Indiana, Illinois, and Michigan. There is some unique discussion around surgical treatment of vertebral osteoporotic fractures as well nonprocedural treatment solutions. The participants in the US and other countries represent a broad range of specialties and levels of expertise.
Launched: February 24, 2017
Schedule: Monthly, 4th Friday, 11:00 to 12:00 Noon Central Time (12 Noon to 1:00 PM. ET; 10:00 to 11:00 AM MT; 8:00 to 9:00 AM PT)
Director: Avery Jackson III, MD (mnigreatlakesecho@gmail.com)
Hub: MNI Great Lakes ECHO and the Michigan Neurosurgical Institute, Grand Blanc, MI, USA
Registration: Contact the academic coordinator- Caramarie Brock PA-C at mnigreatlakesecho@gmail.com

FLS Bone Health TeleECHO
Description: FLS Bone Health TeleECHO was developed by the National Bone Health Alliance to link fracture liaison service coordinators with experts in bone health and operation of FLS in the US. These teleECHO sessions are held monthly to enhance the clinical skills of FLS coordinators through brief presentations and discussion of case presentations. Operational issues of developing and maintaining FLS programs are also discussed. This is for any FLS coordinator who want to optimize best practice care for fracture prevention and for anyone considering starting and FLS program.
Launched: September 21, 2017
Schedule: Monthly, 3rd Thursday, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM Eastern Time (2:00 AM to 3:00 PM CT; 1:00 to 2:00 PM MT; 12 Noon to 1:00 PM PT)
Director: Debbie Zeldow (debbie.zeldow@nbha.org)
Hub: National Bone Health Alliance, Washington, DC, USA
Registration: Contact Debbie Zeldow at info@nbha.org