2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month, from 12:00pm-1:15pm (MT)

For more information contact us at: minerswellnessECHO@salud.unm.edu

Clinic Truck

Program Description

The focus of this program is to help create, mentor, and sustain rural multidisciplinary team based expertise to combat the recent re-emergence of pneumoconiosis in the pneumoconiosis mortality hotspot regions in the United States. The Clinic jointly set up by the University and a community-based miners’ hospital in New Mexico provides structured longitudinal tele-mentoring to clinical providers, respiratory therapists, benefits counselors, attorneys, miners, and home health professionals. Lecture presentations, along with case presentations, are conducted which touch on themes and topics suggested by above-mentioned groups of stakeholders.

Target Audience

Clinical providers, respiratory therapists, benefits counselors, attorneys, miners, and home health professionals.

Miners’ Wellness teleECHO attendances

Miners Wellness

Resources

Program
Team

Sood

Akshay Sood, MPH, MD
Program Director
Prof., Div. of Pulmonary & Critical Medicine
Miners Colfax Medical Center Chair in Mining-related Lung Diseases
UNM SOM
Phone: 505-925-4393
asood@salud.unm.edu

Charles Pollard

Charles L. Pollard
Black Lung Coordinator
Miners’ Colfax Medical Center
cpollard@minershosp.com

Kyla LeSeur

Kyla R. LeSeur, RRT
Director, Pulmonary Function Test Lab
UNM Hospitals Lead Faculty
NM National Inst. for Occupational Safety and Health Spirometry Training Program
krlesuer@salud.unm.edu

Nour Assad

Nour Assad, MD
Lead Faculty, University of New Mexico Interstitial Lung Disease Program
nassad@salud.unm.edu

Bruce Wissore

Bruce Wissore, JD, PhD
Culley and Wissore, Clinical Assistant Professor
University of New Mexico School of Medicine
wissoreb@htc.net

Diane Johnson

Diane G Johnson
RESEP Program Coordinator, University of New Mexico School of Medicine
DGJohnson@salud.UNM.edu

Sarah Salvesen

Sarah Salvesen
Program Director
NOWCAP Black Lung Clinics
blsheridan@bresnan.net

Jolene Walker

Jolene Walker RN, BS
Vice President of Operations
Critical Nurse Staffing, LLC
Jolene.Walker@cnscares.com

Brian Soller

Brian Soller, PhD
Associate Professor of Sociology
University of New Mexico
bsoller@unm.edu

Stephen Murillo

Stephen Murillo, BA
ECHO Institute, Program Specialist
minerswellnessecho@salud.unm.edu

Rachelle Rochelle

Rachelle Rochelle, MPA
ECHO Institute; Director, Program Operations & Outreach
minerswellnessecho@salud.unm.edu